Book Tag

A Throne Of Glass Book Tag

Happy Mothers Day to all the wonderful mothers out there! I was thinking today that I have not done a book tag in quite some time. I am also in the Throne Of Glass mindset right now. I am on the fourth book and am totally freaking out… So, I decided it would be amazing if ai combined the two and bring you A Throne Of Glass Book Tag. I found this on PaperRiot blog. Click here to see their book tag! So, let’s get into it:

Lysandra: A Book With A Cover Change Loved

I am loving the new Harry Potter book covers and am so tempted to buy them… maybe I will. I also love the new Shadowhunters covers, for both TMI and TDI!

Abraxos: A Book That’s Better On The Inside Than It Looks On The OutsideScreen Shot 2016-03-02 at 8.18.20 p.m.

I am going to say Pride And Prejudice by Jane Austen. I don’t particularly like the covers that are available but the story is so goooooood!

Erilea: A Series With Great World-Building 

I think the most obvious, apart from this series, would be the Shadowhunting series. All of those series builds this whole new world that Cassie is determined to make seem realistic.

Rifthold: A Book That Combines Genres

I don’t think that there is one answer to this. So many books incorporate different genres to be honest.

Damaris: A Book Based On/Inspired By A Myth/Legends

Maybe The Lunar Chronicles? They are based on fairytale legends…

Kaltain Rompier: A Book With An Unexpected Twist

You mean apart from this series? Shadowhunting series for definite. There are just so many unexpected twists that I had to take some time from reading to get my head around everything.

Screen Shot 2016-01-29 at 9.25.45 p.m.

Assassin’s Keep: A Book With An Unreliable Narrator

I’m not too sure what to say for this one… Maybe Stella by Helen Eve. There were two main narrators in this book, but both were so unreliable in terms of the plot line and what they would do or say.Screen Shot 2015-09-02 at 20.25.25

Asterin Blackbeak: A Book That’s Got Squad Goals

I have a few for this one. The DUFF by Kody Keplinger. I love Bianca and her friends. The 5th Wave squad with Zombie and Ringer. I mean I know they are a little distant but they would always have your back. And, of course the Shadowhunting squad. They would keep you on your toes and you would never be short of drama!

Terrasen: A Book That Feels Like Home Screen Shot 2015-10-27 at 17.00.15

Either Girl Online by Zoe Sugg, as she locates her book in England which is so close to Ireland! Or, Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. The whole college scene and the struggles that Cathy faces is relatable and just reminds me of me.

Aelin Ashyrver Galanthyius: A Book With The Power To Destroy You

ObviousScreen Shot 2015-11-09 at 18.15.15ly this series. I am so invested, it’s not even funny anymore. And the other obvious choice is any of the Shadowhunter series. Also the Blood For Blood Series by Catherine Doyle!

Manon Blackbeak: A Book That Intimidated You

Possibly Find Me by Romily Bernard and The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn-Barnes. I love the crime but there were parts that did intimidate me. I am in love with crime shows and the whole works, so I would have to bring some books into the fold too…Screen Shot 2016-01-29 at 9.27.38 p.m.

Rowan Whitehorn: A Book That Makes You Swoon

There is endless number of these. Kissing Booth by Beth Reekles, all of Nicholas Sparks, Divergent’s Four, The Naturals’ Dean, A Grover Beach Team Series, The Summer Series… I could go on all day!

Chaol Westfall:A Book That Challenged You To See Things Differently

Screen Shot 2016-01-29 at 9.23.04 p.m.Definitely Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. The move and integration into college was just what I needed. The Twelfth Of July by Joan Lingard. This book makes me really feel grateful that Ireland has changed from these tough times of the riots in Belfast. The story involving these kids being within this sort of society actually scared me.

Fleetfoot: A Book You Received As A Gift

So many of them!

Eye Of Elena: A Book You Found Right When You Needed It

Shadowhunters! I needed a new inspiration and genre to get me back into reading again. Also Fangirl to show me that college is more than just the qualifications.

 

Whoo! I know that was a long process to get through. I have also realised that I have mentioned Shadowhunters in nearly all of my answers… I can’t help loving it! I really loved this tag so much more with the fact that I am reading the series and am obsessed with it. I invite you to do this tag if you have read or are reading the series and let me know so I can have a look at your answers!

Thanks for reading guys!

Pierina Reads ❤

8 thoughts on “A Throne Of Glass Book Tag

    1. I know I am the worst person with updating! I have been so busy with college and then blogging but I want to get back into to my writing asap! Hopefully I will get a chance this week and get another chapter up for you 😊 are you liking it so far?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on it and I can’t wait for your update as well. Take your time but just know I’m waiting lol

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I have just decided that I do really need to update! I’m going to get on it right now. You’ve brought me into a writing mood and I have a few ideas I don’t want to miss! Expect an update very soon!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

