Uncategorized

The Writing Path

Heyo! Every time I think of this word, I always think of Rico from Hannah Montana… I miss that show!

I thought I would just put a little post up about the struggles of writing. Now, I am in no way a professional writer, or author. I would like to be though.

I have been writing stories and short stories since I got my first computer (the real old ones that had a block screen and massive rectangular hardware separate… thank god those days are over). The point is I have always wanted to do something with writing in life. It doesn’t have to necessarily be novel writing.

I have recently finished my first draft of a novel. It’s a contemporary novel and is not public just yet. I might start uploading it on my Wattpad.

Since deciding that writing is something that I can see myself doing in the future, I have been creating so many different plot lines and stories. The trouble is that once I start, I don’t have any angle. I get so frustrated and forget about it. My laptop is just overloaded with half-completed documents.

Then there is always that little voice in the back of my mind that tells me that my story and plot are not good. It was only the other day when I told my Mum about a Creative Writing Society in college. She was so excited for me, bless her. I was a little nervous because we have to bring some pieces of our work for others to read. I fear that my writing isn’t as good a standard compared to these other people, who are way more experienced  than me. I don’t know what it is but there is just this fear about other people reading my work. You could say I am quite territorial about it.

I know this post is not about anything in particular, but if any of you are feeling the same or have advice, then I am open to hear it. Sorry if this was a little boring for you guys!

Thanks for reading though,

Pierina Reads ❤

Leave a Reply

