Uncategorized

February Wrap Up

HEY!!! It is the month of March people! You know what that means? I’ll tell you what that means…. it is the beginning of spring! It is also the month of Lady Midnight’s release AND it is the wonderful month of my birthday.

I don’t have many books in this list this month. I am so disappointed in my reading challenge this month, but I have started back college and have had so much to do involving that. Anyway, here are the few books I did manage to read:

Sarah J. Maas

Throne Of Glass – I really enjoyed this book, the action, romance and twists. The plot surprised me in terms the setting and the actual action. I have heard a lot about this series and was scared to read it in case I was the one who didn’t like it. I LOVED IT!

Crown Of Midnight – this book was even better than the first. The plot twists and ending were so amazing. I was mind blown by the end and just hungry for more. I loved the development of relationships… especially between Calaena and Chaol! #TEAMCHAOL (this should be an actual hashtag… if it is, tell me please!)

Jane Austen 

Pride And Prejudice – this was assigned for my English class, but I really did like it. The amount of detail in this book involving the characters and scenery/landscapes really gave me a feel of everything back during this time.

Emily Bronte

Wuthering Heights – I didn’t think I was going to like this book. I just had this feeling that it was a little too tragic and daunting for me. However, I actually ended up really liking it. I mean it was a tragic ending, but there was also a happy ending too. At first, I loved Heathcliff and was totally on his side. After everything that happened though, I kind of just despised him. Like everyone gets dumped and has their own troubles!

That’s it for this month’s wrap up I’m afraid. I am hoping that this month will be better, only one can hope. What books have you guys read this month?

Thanks for reading,

Pierina Reads ❤

 

 

Leave a Reply

