Uncategorized

Top Ten Tuesday: Books Out My Comfort Zone

So I’ve been seeing this particular post being published each week and I really want to get into it. So, I’m going to start doing Top Ten Tuesdays weekly (well hopefully). Now, you might be really surprised with the books I’ve chosen, but if you read until the end then everything will be explained.

Wuthering Heights – Emily Bronte

I never actually thought I would like classic novels. I suppose I always thought they would be boring and I wouldn’t understand them. However, I have to study classic novels in college and I am currently loving Wuthering Heights!

Everything, Everything – Nicola Yoon

I was so surprised at myself for reading this novel. I usually don’t read books involving sickness, but I really did like this book.

The Mortal Instruments- Cassandra Clare

If it wasn’t for the many praises, I may not have read this series. I was never really into fantasy (only really Twilight) until I read this series. I decided to give it a go and I absolutely love every book from this series as well as the TID.

Throne Of Glass – Sarah J. Maas

I am halfway through this series and cannot get enough of it. This links in with the last point, but also the point of it being a complete other world and in a different time set. I wasn’t too sure I was going to like this but I really am obsessed!

The 5th Wave – Rick Yancey

I am not mad about sci-fi novels. I still don’t really read them. Anywho, I absolutely love this book and the second book. It is so mind-blowing!

The Maze Runner – James Dashner

I am not going to lie… I read this series just to watch Dylan O’Brien, I’m not sorry! I really did like the whole series, but again the genre is not really my scene.

Divergent – Veronica Roth

This is where half of you gasp and nearly faint. I am in love with this series, but it was really out of my comfort zone when I first began to read it.

The Hunger Games – Suzanne Collins

I have to be honest, at first I really didn’t see the point in this plot line. That all changed when Katniss volunteered for her sister and tears escaped. I loved this entire series. Collins really had a great mindset to create this series!

If I Stay – Gayle Forman

Again, I read this for Chloe-Grace Moretz (one of my favourite actresses). I get really put off and kind of scared to read book like this. But, it was so inspiring to read.

The Fault In Our Stars – John Greene

I don’t really like John Greene novels, but there was so much hype about this book and the movie. I decided to stop being so biased and chance it. I loved the plot line and the characters. The events are not all too heavy, there is so much humour in it too.

So, here is the explaining part. I was never into any other genre expect romance, like young adult romance. I really don’t know why. I never really explored other genres to see what others I may have liked. I am so grateful that I finally did!

What books are out of your comfort zone that you love?

Thanks for reading,

Pierina Reads ❤

 

Leave a Reply

