Uncategorized

Christmas/January Book Haul

Hey guys! I am currently suffering through a winter cold and had to drag myself out of bed or off the couch to do this post. I have bought so many books over the past few weeks that I didn’t realise it was actually that many… I am so feeling for my bank account.

My last book haul was in November and it is safe to say that I have gained a lot more books since then. I am just going to get right into it:

Cassandra Clare:

City Of Fallen Angels – This book was more a fill-the-gap kind of book but they ending was so amazing.

City Of Lost Souls – I was so not expecting things to turn out the way they did.

City Of Heavenly Fire – YES, YES, YES!

Clockwork Angel – I loved the time jump back to Tessa’s past… I’m indecisive about Will though.

Clockwork Prince – I am currently reading this book. I don’t know what it is but the more Will behaves the way he does, the more I am loving his character… yes, I know it’s crazy because clearly Jem is way better but I’m not too sure.

Clockwork Princess – I am looking forward to the end of this trilogy

The Shadowhunter’s Codex – I love the illustrations and the fact that this codex is mentioned in the series. It allows the readers to be able to step into Clare’s world and experience the lives of shadowhunters.

This woman has wormed her way into my life over the past two months and I am so grateful for the world she has created. Have you guys watched Shadowhunters yet?

Sarah J. Maas:

Crown Of Midnight

Heir Of Fire

Queen Of Shadows

The Assassin’s Blade

A Court Of Thorns And Roses – I am told this is a retelling of Beauty and the Beast which is my all-time favourite movie. I am excited to see what Maas has in store.

Marissa Meyer:

Cinder – I have heard a lot about this series and cannot wait to see what all the hype is about… plus I am a major fan of fairytales of any kind.

Scarlet

Cress

Amazon would not deliver Winter so I will just have to find it somewhere else…

Jenny Han:

To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before – I have seen this book on the shelves for so long now and decided that it was time to give it a try.

P.S I Still Love You

Kasie West:

On The Fence – this was in the ‘what others bought’ section and I was completely drawn to it.

The Fill-In Boyfriend – I have been waiting for this book to be released but wasn’t sure of the date. I saw it on Amazon and just had to get it.

Richelle Mead:

Soundless – I have heard a lot about this book and it actually fascinates me. I am in the middle of reading it and I am liking it so far.

Rainbow Rowell

Fangirl – I wasn’t too sure about getting this book before but I decided that it could be a really nice read and I have heard a lot of great things about it too.

Catherine Doyle:

Inferno – I have been so excited about this book and it took forever to deliver but it is finally here and yes I have already read a few pages. I have heard nothing but praise and I am so ready to dive into it!

So, as you can see I have a bit of a spending problem. Books are just so fascinating and are a great distraction. I cannot wait to dive into all of these this year and reach my GoodReads Reading Goal. My life has been overcrowded with books these past few months and I am loving it. Have you gotten any new books this month?

Thanks for reading,

PierinaReads ❤

 

Leave a Reply

