Review

The Bad Boy Stole My Bra Review

Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 23.01.08 This is a WattPad Review!

I know that I have been MIA for a few days what with exams and being lazy. But, I am coming back to you today with a new WattPad review. I know that I have so much reviews to catch up on and this is me attempting to get on with that.

So, let’s get into it:

Picture this: You wake up in the middle of the night, swamped in your star wars covers and completely and utterly groggy to the extent that you look like something from the Monsters Inc. movie. You hear a sound, so you sit up and turn your lamp on, and that’s when you see it. Your new neighbour, clambering halfway through your window (Still managing to look like some sort of a Greek god, I may add) holding your MICKEY MOUSE BRA. What do you do? Well, you scream obviously. Then what? Why, you get revenge of course.

This is not my synopsis… this is the author’s work. As you know, I have become obsessed with WattPad and this was one of the first few stories that I stumbled upon.

I really fell in love with this storyline and the characters straight away. The opening scene was probably the most flirtatious and funniest moments of the story. The author really caught my attention with not only the title, but the opening. I just knew that this story was going to be funny and a nice light read.

Alec Ryder is just the typical bad boy with all his friends and girlfriends. I really like how the author developed the friendship between Alec and Riley first. It really built a base there for the readers before anymore came between them.

I appreciated how the author kept the growing suspension between the developing relationship. It is that first kiss that turns the whole story around. As well as that Riley had her own little secret. This secret was bugging me for so long that when it finally came out, I nearly cried. It was such a plot twist and so unexpected that it really made me  like the creativity of the story that little bit more.

My favourite character has to be Joe. He is just so easy-going and funny. The addition of such a character really brings more life to the story. He is the guy with the jokes and pranks that add to the humour the author conveys. I like how he doesn’t bring drama or gets between the characters. He is the life and soul of the story which makes it all the more enjoyable.

Rilec (cute name) are just too cute. The suspension upon discovering their feelings for one another was literally driving me crazy. It was all worth it though when he finally admitted it. I think that scene is my favourite moment, not because they  figures it out, but because the scene and background is just so light-hearted and normal. Usually there is always this big scene that comes with such a scene, like a walk on the beach, at a party or whatever, but the author kept it simple and the after affects of the food fight was hilarious. You will understand what I mean by this when/if you have read this story.

I don’t really have anything negative to say really. It was well written and the emotions were easily conveyed. The author just made everything very straightforward which makes reading it a whole lot better.

I would give this story a four out of five stars. It is the perfect light-read if you’re just going through a phase where you don’t want to read anything to heavy. I really do recommend all you girls to read it. Every girl needs her little bit of romance and this story definitely has it. It is also good for younger readers above twelve. Despite the title, there is no R-rated scenes or anything too much. The author’s simplicity is a breath of fresh air from all the crazy fan fiction there is.

That’s it for this review. I really hoped you liked it. This story is probably my favourite reads from WattPad right now, and I think some of you would actually enjoy it too. Try it and let me know what you think.

Thanks for reading,

PierinaReads ❤

 

 

Leave a Reply

