Uncategorized

Exam Prep

I have exams starting in literally three days and yet I am sat here writing a blog post. Does anyone else put off studying and finding other things to do instead?

Exams can be stressful and just rightly annoying. I think it’s safe to say that nearly everybody hates them, I know I do. It is not the exam so much as it is the studying. I would do a post about Exam Prep and whatnot, but I have a very unique way of studying… leave it until last minute. So, that is not a lot of preparation at all.

Within the last few days I have avoided studying as much as possible. I actually did my laundry, cleaned my bedroom. Last night I rearranged my whole room and went through all my drawers. I have spent so much time reading and I have basically been trying to get out of the house as much as I can. I just really do not want to study. It’s ridiculous I know.

Does anybody else do this, or am I the only one?

This is all good and well, my parents actually laugh at my efforts to avoid it. I think leaving it all last minute works out for me because I seem to work better under pressure and when I cram. It’s weird!

I know a lot of colleges and universities would have done their exams before Christmas, but Maynooth is different and decides to give us that extra bout of torment.

I really admire those who can actually study. I’ve always wanted to adopt that ability to stick to a study plan… or just have the ability to make a study plan. You guys really plan things out. How on earth do you do it?

I think I am going to and binge on Netflix as another way to avoid the torment.

Thanks for reading,

PierinaReads ❀

5 thoughts on “Exam Prep

Leave a Reply

