books · Young Adult

December Wrap Up

I cannot believe how fast this year, let along this month has gone. It felt like only last week that I had posted a November Wrap Up. Why must life go so fast?

Anyway, this is my December Wrap Up:

Screen Shot 2015-12-07 at 18.52.51Paperback:

City Of Bones – Cassandra Clare. I fell in love with this book the minute I set eyes on the first page. I wasn’t sure about starting this series, but I am so glad I did. 

Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 22.59.35City Of Ashes – Cassandra Clare. I just loved how everything progressed and how truths were revealed. These truths literally tore my heart in part and, yes I cried.

 

 

City Of Glass – Cassandra Clare. This is probably the beScreen Shot 2015-12-29 at 23.00.00st book I have read in a while. It was well written and everything just spills out. I finally have what I wanted by the end.

 

iBooks:

Paradise Road – C.J Duggan. I love Duggan’s YA books. They are so Screen Shot 2015-12-02 at 17.32.43cute and I always get the feels when I read them. This is the second book in the Paradise Series and I think it is a great follow up from the first book. I had a feeling how it would end, but I loved the suspense of waiting to see how if my predictions were right. 

 

 

IMG_0368The Trouble With Dating Sue – Anna Katmore. You all know how obsessed I am with this woman… okay that sounds disturbing. I messaged Katmore of GoodReads and to my surprise she replied. It was just so amazing!

 

 

WattPad:Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 23.02.11

The Last Virgin Standing – laughterandjynx. This is not as R-rated as it sounds. It was actually the exact opposite. This woman had me smiling and in fits laughing. The end literally had me crying and I just could not get over it. 

 

The Bad Boy Stole My Bra – Cherry_Cola_x. I thought this story was Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 23.01.08just so cute. It’s the typical bad boy story that really warmed my heart. I was truly impressed and loved how everything progressed.

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 23.01.27The Bad Boy’s Girl – JessGirl93. Okay, I literally got them feels reading this story. I was so obsessed that I stayed up all night just to read it. I just love everything about the story; the characters, the plot and twists. Cole reminded me so much of Chris in Trouble With Dating Sue… maybe that’s why I liked it so much.

 

Leave a Reply

