Uncategorized

Blogmas Day 15

Hello everybody! 9 days until Christmas. This is getting exciting. It is also going to be quite sad. Blogmas will be over in 9 days… I am having so much fun writing these posts for you guys and I don’t want it to end.

Anyway, today’s post is about The Best Christmas Present I Ever Received. I have quite a few. A lot of people pair this with the worst present they have received, but I don’t believe in bad presents. I mean we’re not always going to be satisfied, but it is the thought that counts. So, without further-a-do, here are a few presents that are high up on my list:

Carrie Underwood tickets – I got this from Santa a few years back when Carrie was playing in IrelScreen Shot 2015-12-15 at 19.13.21and. If you read my blog, then you know that I am a major country music fan. Carrie Underwood is my ultimate idol. I love everything about her. She is the reason why I began to take my singing seriously… if you don’t know… I like to sing. My Mum took me to see her and she was shocked at how amazing she was. I am going to see her again next year and just cannot wait!

Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 19.13.49Bratz Private Jet – I was about eight when Santa got me this. My sisters and I loved the Bratz programmes and dolls… like we loved them more than Barbie herself. So, Santa brought me the private jet and my younger sister the tour bus. It was honestly one of the best presents I received when I was younger. We would play with it for hours with our dolls.

Sony Camera – I would have been around thirteen, maScreen Shot 2015-12-15 at 19.14.24ybe fourteen when I got my first proper camera. I was so in love with it. This was when cameras were a thing because flip phones didn’t have built in cameras yet. I would take so many pictures. I still have them all saved on my laptop. Every now and again I would go back through them. I have always liked photography, and lately I have been thinking about getting a proper camera to start taking pictures.

Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 19.14.55Rollerblades – I was a lot younger when I got these for Christmas. I’d say I was five or so. They were the best invention ever made. The fun I had on them. I would always fall or trip over them, but they were still fun.

They are the few presents that I consider the best ones I have received. I find that kids are getting phones and little computers at young ages. When I was younger I was getting new bikes and skates and things to do outside Even my younger sisters just want phones and iPods now.

That’s it for today’s Blogmas Post. Please like if you enjoyed it and comment below on what your favourite christmas presents that you have received. Stay tuned for tomorrow’s Blogmas and catch up if you haven’t already.

Thanks for reading,

PierinaReads ❤

Leave a Reply

