Uncategorized

Blogmas Day 11

Screen Shot 2015-12-11 at 11.59.04.png

Hey everybody! Welcome to yet another Blogmas Post. Today, I will be listing off some of my favourite Christmas snacks in the hope to make your mouth water and eat as much sugar as I have been eating.

The festive season is probably the best time to eat as much sugar and unhealthy foods as you want without people judging you… not that I even take head to what people think of what I eat. It’s safe to say that I’m not the most healthiest person. I love my veggies and fruit, but chocolate and sugar just warms my heart. That’s why I go all out for Christmas and sometimes I even find time to bake… because I cannot cook… at all.

I’m just going to get started and avoid you all falling asleep with my blabbing.

Screen Shot 2015-12-11 at 12.22.13Cookies – chocolate chip is a major preference of mine. I love these all year round, but I love finding little Christmas shapes. I could literally spend all day eating cookies and not get sick of them.

Carrot sticks – as I said I’m not very healthy, but there is just something about Christmas that makes me want to eat carrot sticks. I really don’t know why that is, but it just happens.

Screen Shot 2015-12-11 at 12.22.54Ferrero Rocher – you all really don’t know how much I love these. I live off these during the season. My friends all know that all I do is munch on these even if they are expensive. They also know me well enough to get me a little box for Christmas and Mama Bear knows well too. They are just life!

Lindt Chocolate – these little chocolates come second to Ferrero Rocher. They are just little balls full of magic. I love them so much! My sister has also become obsessed with these this year, so there’s two of us now that Mama Bear has to supply for.

Screen Shot 2015-12-11 at 12.23.35Roses – I absolutely love getting a nice box of roses for Christmas. Food really is the only way to my heart, so I would probably love you more if you got me Roses instead of socks or something. In particular it would have to be either the strawberry chocolate, or the hazelnut chocolate that are my favourite.

Celebrations – Yes! These are second to the Roses. I find that you get more of an option with chocolate that is out all year round. The malteasers and bounties are 100% my favourites.

Screen Shot 2015-12-11 at 12.24.10Fairy Cakes – I love fairy cakes all year round, but I just adore the little Christmas decorations and icing decoration. My sister makes delicious fairy cakes, and this year we are going to try and decorate them festive for Christmas Day.

Truffles – who doesn’t love little truffles during Christmas? I think that they are just a Christmas statement.

Orange Chocolates – these are just an amazing Christmas snacks that really appeal to your tastebuds. I know Mama Bear loves them, so we always have plenty around the house at Christmas.

Grapes – I love grapes regardless, but they just bring some sort of sweet taste that gives me a festive feeling. I know you all probably that sounds so ridiculous, but I can’t help what I feel for my food!

Screen Shot 2015-12-11 at 12.25.06Chocolate Marshmallows – these just melt my heart. They are so delicious and very accessible. All you have to do is buy your marshmallows and dip them in some melted chocolate. This is great for me because cooking is a lot of effort for me.

Chocolate Swiss Roll/Log – I remember I made a Christmas Log in school one year and it was amazing. Well, my partner did most of the work so I’m going to give her the credit… even though I can’t remember who was my cooking partner… anyway, ever since I have become obsessed with Chocolate Logs and Swiss Rolls during Christmas.

Cinnamon Rolls – for some reason, they just make me feel festive. When I was in London and it was cold and festive, I would have a cinnamon roll for breakfast in the morning. It warms your little heart and gives you a full feeling for a while. I think that they are more of a breakfast/brunch snack.

Well, I had to stop myself there. I have so many favourites, but I would just bore you all with my arm-length list. As you can see, I am a major chocolate lover… a chocoholic if you will. I do have a few healthy options, but I think it’s a nice release from all the health blogs and programmes you see. They really make me feel bad for not eating healthy, but healthy food doesn’t make me happy… sorry. Anyway, these are just a few snacks that I would have during the festive season and no I have not been called to the dentist because of cavities… which is strange.

That’s it for today’s Blogmas Post. Please like if you enjoyed it and comment any of your thoughts and favourite Christmas snacks down below. Suggest some of your favourites so I can try them out. We are nearly halfway to Christmas! So, I just want to wish you all a Merry Christmas and may your festive season be bright… because of snow. Make sure you stay tuned for tomorrow’s Blogmas Post and catch up if you haven’t already.

Thanks for reading,

PierinaReads ❤

2 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 11

Leave a Reply

