Uncategorized

Blogmas Day 10

Screen Shot 2015-12-09 at 23.20.22.png

Welcome everybody to another Blogmas Post! A you can tell from the pretty picture above, I am going to be posting a gift guide for Dad today. Personally, I find it difficult to shop for my Dad for Christmas, his birthday and even Father’s Day. He is a very simple man really. He doesn’t do the whole technology thing, he doesn’t like concerts, or travelling… I really don’t know what he likes. Because I have three sisters and no brothers, I don’t have the first clue about shopping for them… sorry. So, I decided to collaborate this post with A Gift Guide For Brothers too.

It really does depend on the type of man your Dad/brother is. Women like perfumes and makeup… but men are not always that keen on things like these. So, I have gone with some simple, yet personal options.

Screen Shot 2015-12-09 at 23.51.40An aftershave set – my Dad loves Lynx but is too cheap to go out and actually buy a bottle. So, every Christmas he gets a big box set full of Lynx aftershave and shower gel. It’s safe to say that you can never go wrong with aftershave.

CD/iTunes Gift – Dad loves his country music, so I will sometimes go to HMV and buy a physical Kenny Rogers CD, or even Bob Dylan. If your Dad/brother doesn’t have a stereo or like their phones, you can actually buy them a gift album  on iTunes for them.

T-Shirts/Shirts – I think this is an all time popular choice to buy your Dad/brother. I know that my Dad is obsessed with his t-shirts, so everywhere I go I pick some up for him. They can have funny logos, pictures, brands… whatever really. They get great use out of them and it makes you look like a thoughtful person for finding a type of t-shirt that they like. Another idea is a printed t-shirt. You can get a sentimental memory or object printed on the shirt and it shows that you know what he likes and that you do actually listen… when really you don’t.Screen Shot 2015-12-09 at 23.51.02

Football tickets – a lot of Dad’s and brothers love their football. And, it doesn’t have to be just football. Soccer, GAA, rugby… whichever sport he is into really. They can be quite universal and it gives them a day/evening out too.

Concert tickets – this is more for your brother than your Dad, but if your Dad is into concerts then go ahead and find out his favourite band/artist that is coming to your country.

A weekend away – this can be interpreted in two ways. You can book a hotel for him and your Mum, or just him. Let him get away for a weekend to take his mind off the stress at home. Or, if you can’t really afford to pay for a hotel you could always move out for the weekend. You can go to a friend’s house, or your cousins. It gets you out for a weekend whilst giving your Dad some space and some man time.

Beer – this is more of a genScreen Shot 2015-12-09 at 23.49.17eral gift that men love. If they are not a fan of beer than cider or a wine. If you want to be creative, you could buy a few different brands of beers/cider and wrap them in a gift basket for him to try.

A watch – not all men are like jewellery, but a watch is very universal. This can be the perfect gift for your Dad and even your brother. Make him feel a little special and glamorous.

A tool box – I know this is cliché, but some Dads really do like their DIY around the house. Their tools are probably old and scattered around the house and shed. Why not spruce it up a bit and give him some new shiny tools in a box where he won’t lose them.

These are just a few ideas of what you could get your Dad/brother. I know that they are very general, but I think it really depends on their personality. Men find it hard to shop for women… I find it equally as hard to shop for men, especially when you want to make them feel loved and appreciated. Sorry that I don’t have any better ideas for you, but this is as good as my poor Dad gets.

Thank you guys so much for reading. Please like if you enjoyed it and comment any of your gift ideas for Dads and brothers. I just want to thank you all for giving me such great feedback over the last ten days. You guys are so sweet and amazing with your comments and likes. I am so glad that you are enjoying Blogmas this year. Make sure you visit my blog tomorrow to read another Blogmas Post.

Thanks for reading,

PierinaReads ❤

 

Leave a Reply

