Book Tag · Uncategorized

Blogmas Day 5

Screen Shot 2015-11-30 at 19.55.21.png

Welcome to The Christmas Song Book Tag. The first of many book tags!

I got this tag from roundtheflames.blogspot.ie. As soon as I read it, I knew I had to do this. So, let’s get into it!

“You’re a Mean One Mr. Grinch” – Name a villainous character you couldn’t help but love.

Screen Shot 2015-10-20 at 23.05.25Oh, this is hard. I’m going to go with Razor from The Infinite Sea. It’s not quite clear if he actually is a villainous character, but from what I’ve read he does betray Ringer. At the same time, I can’t hate him.

“All I Want For Christmas Is You” – Which book do you most hope to see under your Christmas tree this year?

I would really like to see the remaining books of The Mortal Instruments Series under my Christmas tree. I know that’s more than one and I’m greedy…

“Rudolph The Red Nose Reindeer” – Name a character that overcomes major obstacles and learns to believe in themselves.

I would have to say Tris from the Divergent Series. She goes through so much even in the first book. By Insurgent she is so badass and goes against everything Janine says. She learns to believe in her ability to overcome what is expected of her in Abnegation and Dauntless and learns that she belongs to all the factions and not just one.

“Santa Clause is Coming to Town” – a) Which character do you think is at the top of the naughty list an b) which character do you think is at the top of the nice list?

a) President Snow from The Hunger Games Series for definite. That man has killed so many people without even laying a hand on them. Santa would so not approve of his dictatorship!

IMG_1558b) Augustus Waters from The Fault In Our Stars. He is such an amazing character and goes about life his own way. He makes Hazel’s dreams come true and also supports his best friend, Isaac, through his tough time. I think Santa would approve of his selfless and thoughtful acts.

Screen Shot 2015-09-22 at 00.40.08Frosty the Snowman” – Which book just melts your heart?

Dating Trouble for definite. I am so in love with the characters and the plot. I especially love the ending events when Chris attempts to win back Sue. It is just so cute! I have read this book so many times and still get tingles.

“Feliz Navidad” – Pick a book that takes place in a country other than your own.

Well like every other book published is set in everywhere and anywhere other than Ireland. So, my whole bookshelf!

“It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year” – Which Christmas book do you use to spread the Christmas joy.Screen Shot 2015-10-27 at 17.00.15

Girl Online. I just get the Christmas feels when Penny spends Christmas in New York. And her and Noah… gahhhh! So cute!

“Sleigh Ride” – Which character would you choose to spend the holidays with?

Probably Nic from the Blood For Blood series. We share that Italian connection so, we would definitely bond fast. And I could sit and stare at his perfect face that I have imagined whilst reading Vendetta… okay creepy.

“Baby It’s Cold Outside” – which book, that you didn’t like, would you sacrifice to a fire to warm yourself up in the cold?

Oh, I don’t really hate a lot of books. But, a book I dislike more than the others would be The Notebook. I know a lot of you will freak out. I mean it wasn’t a bad book, I just didn’t connect with the book or the movie. It’s cute and all but I found myself growing bored of the whole flashback thing.

“Do You Hear What I Hear?” – Which book do you think everyone should read?

I have so many books to suggest for you guys, but I’ll narrow it down to Screen Shot 2015-11-09 at 18.15.15two. 1. Vendetta – Catherine Doyle. She is so talented and this book will literally leave you wanting more. Also, she’s Irish, so I have to support her talent! 2. The Naturals – Jennifer Lynn Barnes. This book is so amazing. It is a crime/murder book and will not suit everybody. There’s romance, action and supernatural abilities. They are my three go-to features in a book. The twist will also leave your jaw hitting the floor. Please give these books a read!

Lastly, I am leaving this tag open for all of you to do, if you want to! Please comment a link below if you did it so I can like it. Please like this post if you enjoyed it and leave a comment on your thoughts. Don’t forgot to pop back on tomorrow to see another Blogmas Post!

Thanks for reading,

PierinaReads ❤

Leave a Reply

