Review

Fated Review

Screen Shot 2015-11-16 at 15.26.36Review time!!! I have managed to get this book finished this week, despite my assignment deadlines and travels to London. I have read some of Alyson Noel’s Immortal series before, but I never finished the whole thing. I saw this new series (well not new) in chapters and decided to give her another chance. I am glad I did because I did enjoy this book quite a bit.

Here’s a little synopsis to get us started. Daire Santos has a life-long destiny to fulfil, only she has no clue what is is. It starts with the communication in Morocco that lead the doctors to believe she was insane and be put into a mental institution. That is until, Daire’s long lost Grandmother contacts and suggests she move in with her. With her Mom gone and her arrival in New Mexico, Diare is determined to escape. What could her grandmother possibly know about her heated dreams and the constant communications? Only, she knows everything. She is a Soul Seeker and wants Daire to fulfil her legacy and avoid the ending of her father. Can Daire believe in this life she is destined to leave? More importantly, does she have what it takes to be a Soul Seeker? Dace, the guy from her dreams with icy-blue eyes, helps her find her fate alongside fighting his twin brother Cade. This could only result in disaster and possibly heartache.

I know that one was a bit long, but so much happened in this book, I couldn’t narrow it down. Noel really took me by surprise with this storyline. I found her Immortals series rather unusual and just didn’t connect with the story. The Soul Seekers Series is different all together. i fell in love with the plot and the characters when I first began to read it.

I know that this book may not get a lot of ratings, but it has won some awards. Although, Noel’s imagery can be quite confusing and hard to picture, the actual plot itself is clever. I liked the way she portrayed her characters. At first, she had me on edge with who to believe and who was good or bad. Once I hit that stage where you are introduced to most of them, I knew who to believe and who was a fake.

I also like the whole bad twin versus good twin, especially when they really hate each other. I mean twins are cool and I would love to have one, but when they fight over the same girl, the story becomes intriguing. Dace and Cade didn’t technically fight over Daire, but I have a feeling that something more will come of it in the books to come.

I have to say that Xotichl (pronounced Sochee) is my favourite character. She just has that attitude about her where she sees people for who they are and not who they pretend to be. She also just doesn’t care about status and what others think. I found that I related to her (minus the whole blindness thing) because I tend to just go with the flow and not take heed of other people’s thoughts about me (most of the time). She is very laid back and is just the kind of person you would want to be friends with.

Anyway, I rated this book three stars on GoodReads. I did like the plot and the characters, but the imagery was confusing and some of the events were very unrealistic, even though it is a fiction novel. I just felt that when someone tries to take over the Lowerworld (or another dimension), the heroine/hero doesn’t just save one person and forget about the real problem. It’s complicated but if you have read it then you will understand what I mean (I hope). Other than that, I did enjoy the book and will finish the series.

That’s it for this review, I hope you enjoyed it. Like or comment below if you have read this book and let me know what you thought of it. If you haven’t read it and would like some more information on it, don’t be afraid to comment below any questions.

Thanks for reading,

PierinaReads ❤

One thought on “Fated Review

Leave a Reply

