Uncategorized

NaNoWriMo Update #3

Screen Shot 2015-11-11 at 17.10.53Okay, so you are all aware that I have participated in this year’s NaNoWriMo competition. Result: total fail. I am not using this in a negative sense. I am merely stating that I have found writing a novel within thirty days has been extremely hard.

I really didn’t take into account my college assignments, work and I have also done some travelling this month. I was so determined to get my story written and my word count up, but life just seemed to get in the way. I am using this as an example. I really need to plan everything out a little neater and perhaps do my assignments earlier…

Anyway, I have also decided to change my story. On my previous update (right here) I mentioned that my story was not really going anywhere. It seemed to be working in the beginning and the more I wrote, the more I began to lose sight of my plot and the message I wanted to convey. Over the previous week or two, a new idea has struck about events that are happening around the world. I have literally only started it and have like 2,000 words, so I will not reach the deadline.

I have loved the messages and support throughout this process and was very satisfied with the creators of this amazing competition. I really wish I had known about it sooner so I could have planned everything better. No matter now, I am going to be ready next year. And, in the meantime, I am going to continue writing my current novel.

So, thank you for some of your supportive comments I received over the past weeks. You all seem to have an interest in these updates and I am sad that they have to come to an end. Watch out for them next November. Have you been successful with your NaNoWriMo novel? Please let me know, so I can support you!

Thanks for reading,

PierinaReads ❀

Leave a Reply

