Book Blogging · YouTube

BookTubing

Screen Shot 2015-11-22 at 19.03.43.png

I thought this would be interesting to post. Apart from book blogs, GoodReads and everything else there is to know about the book community, BookTube has to be my favourite. I am not an actual booktuber, unfortunately. If you all don’t already know, I watch a lot of YouTube… I mean A LOT. Upon starting this blog, I discovered BookTube through one of my friends who started one… and didn’t tell me until a few months ago. Anyway, I didn’t even know there was such a thing.

As a bookworm, I was completely engrossed in this new creation and just got lost in it all. My top BookTuber is Sasha Alsberg. I only talk about her in like everything I post. She has amazing videos, and really reminds me of Bethany Mota. I don’t know what it is, but she is like the book version of her. Click here if you would like to watch some of her videos. I recommend you do if you are a major book fan.

The whole point of this post was to just shine some light on the fact that people post YouTube videos about books. If you didn’t know there was such a thing, you are not alone. I am literally the worst booklover on the planet. First GoodReads and now BookTube. I really don’t know what I’m going to do with myself.

I would really love to start a BookTube. But, I can be shy in front of cameras when I have to talk. I know you have to ease yourself into it and just be relaxed, but I would really screw it up. I mean maybe in time I might start one. I see so many people with these amazing YouTube videos (Zoella and Tyler) and would just love if I could share my love with people too. I really do love blogging though. I feel that I can say what I want on this blog and be myself completely. But, typing really shadows the personality, videos really bring that out. Besides all that, I’m clueless about editing videos. Like iMovie is so fun, but I get confused so easily.

I am planning to post a bookshelf tour soon and wanted to ask all of you if you would prefer a video of this tour, or just a normal post like so? Of course, it would be posted on this blog and nowhere else. Please let me know so I can have time to set things up and actually film it.

Do any of you guys have a BookTube? Comment the link below so I can check it out! And, if you would like to start one and are just to afraid to, don’t be! I think I will start one but just want to make sure I know how to set things up and learn how to edit before I throw myself into that frenzy.

Thanks for reading,

PierinaReads ❤

Leave a Reply

