Book Blogging · books

NaNoWriMo Update #2

As youScreen Shot 2015-11-11 at 17.10.53 all know, I am participating in this year’s NaNoWriMo competition. I am not going to lie to you, it is really hard. It isn’t the story that’s the hard thing about it. It is trying to find the time to write.

November is the month where assignments and essays are assigned. I really thought I could make room for blogging, reading, NaNoWriMo and college, not to mention work. The truth is I can’t. I haven’t made much progress over the past week since I have last posted. Click here to view last week’s update. Click here to see what NaNoWriMo is about.

I have gotten my word count passed 5,000, and possibly 6,000. I’m not too sure. All I know is that I am so far behind, my word count is practically a dot compared to the others.

On top of that, I have decided that my story may not be the story I want to submit. I have had a new idea that I think is a lot more appealing and thrilling. So, I don’t know if I should abort the one I have now and start my new one. i just don’t think my current story really has an ending. Can you guys give me some advice?

In a nutshell, I am everywhere and anywhere this month. I really don’t know how I have managed to keep you guys updated with everything.

Are you participating in NaNoWriMo? How are you finding it? Let me know.

Thank you guys for reading,

PierinaReads ❤

One thought on “NaNoWriMo Update #2

Leave a Reply

