thriller

If you guys follow me on Twitter, then you would have seen this little video I posted:

I just wanted to shine some light on the recent events happening around the world. Yes, I am Irish and with this nationality I am also European. I am no one’s side. There is no need for such violence in the world that continuously occurs. Humanity is being ripped out of the humans, as Rick Yancey would say.

I feel for all of the innocent people involved. No one has asked to have their families ripped apart and their lives permanently scarred. The only people to blame in this time is people in power. Now, I know this subject is very controversial and not all of you will agree, but it is times like this that when innocent people get caught up in a mess they didn’t even know about should people look to powerful people and shame them.

We are all terrorists of some sort. People who bomb Syria and those who bomb France. The important thing to remember in all of this is that there are two sides to every story that us “ordinary” or “lower-ranked” people do not know about. We are only fed the stories we are given through social media. That is not our fault, but letting these people destroy what is left of humanity and our world is something we should be embarrassed of.

Within these next coming weeks and years, everyone will fear the threats and what is to come. Some say it is the beginning of another World War. To all those in power, I would have thought you have learnt from the mistakes made so many years ago. History in undoubtedly important, but to repeat it is another mistake altogether. Growing up, I was always told we learn from our mistakes and we grow up better from what we have learned. Yes, we are human and we all make mistakes, but they have been made in the past. People in power are repeating them. What message are you trying to send to the new generation that will take after yours? Violence and death is the answer? I really don’t think so.

I saw this video yesterday and it made me smile. I know it has nothing to do with this post, but it emphasises the good that we still have left. People smiling and being happy. No one will be like this if life proceeds in this current state.

I know this post is deep and in someway personal, but I thought it was necessary to throw out my opinion and let you guys give yours too.

Thanks for reading,

PierinaReads ❤

Leave a Reply

