books

NaNoWriMo Update #1

Screen Shot 2015-11-11 at 17.10.53Update time! So, as you all know I am participating in this years NaNoWriMo competition. Click here to find out how to register and what it entails.

Since I have started this, I have noticed that my college workload has doubled… and I have no time to write. I am currently around a 4,000 word count, which is very far behind. I am planning to get all my assignments done first, and during one of the weekends I am going to just go all out and not leave the house until I have at least 20,000 words.

I took for granted how hard it actually is to keep everything in check and make adjustments to the plot and characters. At first I was like “yes I am going to write a novel and it’s going to be amazing!”. Little did I know that I have had no time to even remember that I have to reach the 50,000 word count goal.

Nevertheless, I am not giving up! I am determined to write this novel, even if I don’t meet the goal.

Comment below if you are participating! What is your word count like? Do you find it hard to keep up to date?

I have also adjusted my profile as to give you a synopsis and a snippet from the beginning of my novel. Please read it when you get a chance and comment below what you think of it. I will link it right here for you.

Thanks for reading guys. Happy Mid-Week Wednesday!

PierinaReads ❤

One thought on “NaNoWriMo Update #1

Leave a Reply

