Book Tag

Fall Time Cozy Book Tag

Screen Shot 2015-11-09 at 17.25.49I’ve been wanting to go a book tag for a while now. I’ve seen a lot of BookTubes and bloggers using this one and decided to give it a go.

Crunchy Leaves:

The world is full of colour. Choose a book that has reds, oranges and yellows on the cover. Screen Shot 2015-11-09 at 17.31.37

Horizon – Alyson Noel. This is Book 4 of the Soul Seekers Series. I haven’t gotten around to reading it yet, but I’m excited to read it soon.

Cozy Sweater

It’s finally cold enough to don warm cosy clothing. What book gives you the warm fuzzies?

IMG_1704An Endless Summer – C.J. Duggan. This is Book 2 of the Summer Series. I love the storyline and the characters. I have read this book twice now and I always get tingles by the end. Click here to read my review.

Fall Storm:

The wind is howling and the rain is pounding. Choose your favourite book OR genre that you like to read on a stormy day.

Screen Shot 2015-09-22 at 00.40.08Dating Trouble – Anna Katmore. This is Book 5 of the Grover Beach Team Series. I have read this book so many times! I am in love with the story line and the characters. It’s a perfect read for a rainy day. Click here to read my review. 

Cool Crisp Air:

Who’s the coolest character you’d want to trade places with?

Screen Shot 2015-11-09 at 18.15.15Sophie Gracewell from Vendetta – Catherine Doyle. This is Book 1 in the Blood For Blood Saga. She has a normal, teenage life until Nic comes into her life. I love the fact that she is clueless about the events happening around her. She fears the relationship between her family and Nic’s, but also has the courage to try and stop it. Doyle expresses the normality of girls. Although we are courageous, we can still have fear. Click here to read my review. 

Hot Apple Cider:

What under hyped book do you want to see become the next biggest, hottest thing?47292_TheNaturals.indd

The Naturals – Jennifer Lynn Barnes. I read this at the start of the year and loved it! I would love to see the events unfolding on a big screen. Click here to read my review. 

Coats, Scarves and Mittens:

The weather has turned cold and it’s time to cover up. What’s the most embarrassing book cover you own that you like to keep hidden in public?

I recently reorganised my bookshelf and actually gave away my old books. Before, I probably would’ve said House Of Night Series, even though I was obsessed with that series. I am more up do date with my books and don’t really have any embarrassing covers. I just read the books I read. Sometimes they can be teenage, young adult or plain adult books. 

Pumpkin Spice:

What’s your favourite fall time comfort food/foods?

For foods I would have to say Cottage Pie. It is my favourite fall/winter dinner. Other than that, I would more than likely say Ferrero Rocher. My Mam and I usually buy the biggest box before Christmas, and we would each eat two every night while we watch the soaps, Law and Order: SVU, or our new thing; Hawaii Five-0. 

That’s it for this tag. I like doing these and i hope you enjoyed it. Please let me know, so I can keep up to date and make them a regular post. Please feel free to do this tag. You don’t necessarily need someone to tag you. 

Thank you all for reading,

PierinaReads ❤

Leave a Reply

