adventure · Book Blogging · books · Review · romance · travel · Young Adult

Girl Online: On Tour Review

I have literally jScreen Shot 2015-10-29 at 18.15.38ust finished reading this 😋 and I am wowed by Zoe Sugg. I posted a review on Tuesday of Zoe Sugg’s first book, click here 😀 This book is the sequel and even better if I may say so myself.

Noah is an up and coming rising star with Penny by his side. After being separated for months, the unexpected pair set off on Noah’s European Tour. With Noah’s press interviews, concerts and late night partying, he can’t seem to fit his beloved Autunm Girl into his schedule. Penny leaving home for the first time ever on her own begins to realise that life on the road is not how it seems in the movies. Her family and friends are back in Brighton and she has no one to turn to when things don’t exactly go to plan. Will the building pressure between Rock-God-Tastic Noah and his Autumn Girl be too much for them to handle? Or, is it his growing and less-than-welcoming fan club stand in their way of seeing that life is more than fame?

I am completely in awe with Zoe Sugg right now. I thought your first book was good, girl your second book is even better 😍 Sugg has definitely stepped up her game in her sequel. The plot is more daring and adventurous and the characters are so unexpected. Although the first book had me smiling by the time I was finished, this book had my mind racing and really wanting more.

The characters bloom in this sequel. We already know so much about Penny, but she really comes out of her shell and shows us that she isn’t a little anxiety-filled girl. She is so much more than that. She is strong and independent and doesn’t need the glam and the fame to determine her life. What I don’t understand is why she had to quit her blog. This bit baffled me a little. Does anyone know?

Sugg really steps back in this book and dips into the other characters lives too, especially Elliot. I had mentioned previously that Elliot was my favourite character. My love just blossommed throughout this book. I love his attitude toward people and life. He is sassy and smart and doesn’t need nobody to tell him how to live his life. He is his own person and that’s all there is to it. I was delighted when Sugg decided to give him a romance too. The end brought tears to my eyes when Alex, his boyfriend, tried to express his love for him.

I have a lot of mixed-emotions about Noah though. One minute, I love how he is the boy that every girl dreams of (and only finds in books), and the next, I think he is a douche. I think this is how Sugg wanted to portray him though. Every girl has this image of the perfect guy and don’t deny it 😉 Sugg creates him, but also shows that there will never be the perfect guy. Noah takes his best friend’s side over Penny’s during a heated arguement and I instantly saw that they all have their own flaws.

We were introduced to plenty of new characters that really spiced up the book. But, onto the most important matter. I did not expect TheRealTruth to be who it was. I don’t want to say who because of spoilers and all, but my mouth literally hit the floor. I had suspicions of others and was like “it is definitely __”, but I was wrong. I love mysteries, however, I am dreadful at solving them 😜

The ending really left me questioning everything. It was not the ending I was hoping for and I was devastated, but Sugg’s last words relieved me. That means there has to be another book to come. She has left the ending wide open and I really don’t think I can wait another year to find out if everything works out. I have become so emotionally invested in Sugg’s books (and her YouTube) that if Penny and Noah don’t sort things out then there is no hope for the rest of the world (sorry if I just spoiled it there). Zoe… please don’t make me wait another year 😖

I would rate this book five stars just like her previous book. I have nothing but praise for Zoe Sugg. The more I read her books and watch her videos, the more I see her as an idol. She is a role model for all girls and I am so glad that she brings the truth of girlpower and strength into her books and videos 😊 I am fan-girling again 😜

That’s it for this review. I hope you enjoyed reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it 😀 Please comment or message me if any of you have any post requests, or something you would like to see on my blog. Thank you to everyone who has followed me and liked my posts over the past few months ❤ I should have another post up tomorrow about Winter 🎅

PierinaReads ❤

2 thoughts on “Girl Online: On Tour Review

Leave a Reply

