Authors · Book Blogging · books · romance · thriller

Top 5 Authors

There are so many authors I have to choose from for this post… how can I pick? You can have favourite books and characters, but I think choosing your favourite authors is more difficult. They have written a series of books with some bad and some good. How exactly do you categorise that? I have picked my top 5 that I am loving at this moment.

1. Veronica Roth 

Screen Shot 2015-10-25 at 15.43.39

If you follow this blog, then you know all I do is praise this woman. I love her Divergent series the most 😁If you haven’t already, read some of the reviews here Also here and you will understand why she is my top author 😊

2. Catherine Doyle

Screen Shot 2015-10-25 at 15.44.43An Irish woman after my own heart ❤ This lady has won me over with only one book. I have a Vendetta review here (it’s a bit old now 😜). I am impatiently waiting for Book 2: Inferno to be released next year…. I can’t wait anymore Catherine! Please just give me a copy and put me out of my misery 😖 I have read Vendetta about five times already!

3. Anna Katmore

It should comScreen Shot 2015-10-25 at 15.46.18e as no surprise that Anna Katmore is on my list 😜 I have repeatedly praised her books and constantly posted about them in my reviews and favourites have a look and here. I am also currently waiting for the sequal to Dating Trouble (review below). Luckily, I only have to wait to December 😊 If you like a bit of quirky romcom, then this gal has the right stories for you.

Screen Shot 2015-10-25 at 15.47.334. Romily Bernard

This author is only new to my list, by like a week. I am currently reading her Find Me Series and am loving every minute of it 😁 Find Me review is here for you to get a sense of her kind of books 😊

5. Zoe Sugg

Screen Shot 2015-10-25 at 15.50.17This YouTuber has really made something of herself… like WOW. Not only is she one of my favourite YouTuber, but she has also made this list. I love her first best-seller Girl Online. I know I’m eighteen and the book is more aimed at like twelve to sixteen, but I love it. It is cute, quirky and still deals with some troubles girls experience. I haven’t done a review for this yet, but I will have it up soon. I am trying to get out and get the sequal Girl Online: On Tour 😜 I don’t want to have to wait for a deliver 😖

If you haven’t read any of these authors books then please look into them. Most people would have John Green and Nicholas Sparks. Although I enjoy their books, I just don’t they are really me. The kind of books you read expresses who you are and who you want to be as a person. If you notice I have a fair amount of romance and young adult books with some thrillers. I’m more of a kid than an adult really 😜

I hope you liked this post. Please like and comment if you did so I can keep you guys up to date with my forever changing list 😊 I hope you are all enjoying your Sunday ❤

Leave a Reply

