Book Blogging · books

Another Book Haul

I don’t really know if you could call this a book haul. I literally just went into Eason today with Mother Dearest and picked up two books πŸ˜› I just thought that I would keep you up to date with these books just in case you haven’t read them and want to read them, or you have read them and we can chat about them πŸ™‚

First things first, I have an addiction to reading πŸ˜€ This is no surprise for all of you amazing people who read my blog πŸ˜› I’m sure a lot of you can relate to this addiction (there is a reason we are called book worms πŸ˜› ). I have bought eleven books in the space of a week…. I really need to slow down πŸ˜€ I am struggling to read them and keep up to date with college work… English requires so much reading (not the entertaining kind 😦 ), and also some time for myself to be lazy. I’m going to be honest… I haven’t watched Netflix in a month 😦 Please don’t hate me Netflix fans… I’m going to stop babbling and get on with what I’m supposed to be writing about πŸ˜›

Book 1:Β Everything, Everything – Nicola Yoon. I was having a wander around the shop and my eyes fell upon the pretty, artistic cover. I picked it up and instantly fell in love with the brief summary. I’m just going to show you:

Maddie is allergic to the world.

She hasn’t left her house in seventeen years.

Olly is the boy next door.

He’s determined to find a way to reach her.

Everything, Everything is about the crazy risks we take for love.

If you know me at all, you know how mushy and emotional I get about romance books. Yoon, you have attracted my attention and I can’t wait to read your book ❀

Book 2:Β Siena – Helen Eve. This book is a sequal to Stella, which I read over the summer. I don’t think I posted anything about it… I probably should πŸ˜› It wasn’t an all time favourite, but the story line was compelling and the ending was one that really knocked me off my chair. Although I had a lot of doubts about the first book, I am actually excited to read the second. Siena is Stella’s younger sister and it is her time to rule the halls of Temperley High, an English boarding school. I know it sounds childish, but I promise there is nothing child-like about the first book… πŸ˜› The blurb is too long to type out, so I will leave a link below for you πŸ™‚

Thank you so much for reading this, kind of, pointless post πŸ˜› Let me know if you have read these books and what you think of them πŸ™‚ If you haven’t… read them, read them so we can discuss them πŸ˜›

Siena Summary: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25931809-siena

One thought on “Another Book Haul

Leave a Reply

