Book Blogging

Book Haul

Hey guys, I’mIMG_1958 sorry about the delay in blog posts. I’ve been super busy with college and work, but I finally found some time πŸ™‚

With Wednesdays off from college (best timetable ever πŸ˜€ ), I got to take a trip into Chapters. As you can see by the title, I will be doing a book haul. I know book hauls are mainly a video, YouTube thing to do, but I decided to give it a try on here πŸ˜› So, let’s get started πŸ™‚

  1. The 5 Wave – Rick Yancey. I’ve been hearing a lot about this book lately, and took a sneaky peak at the trailer for the movie. It looks so good, so I decided to give it a try.
  2. Evercrossed – Elizabeth Chandelier. This is a sequal to ‘Kissed By An Angel’. I read this book when I was around fifteen (I think πŸ˜› ) and loved it. I actually didn’t know there was a second book until recently, so I picked it up πŸ™‚
  3. Remember Me – Romily Bernard. If you read this blog, you know that I like crime novels (especially involving teenagers πŸ˜› ). This book it similar to The Naturals (review below). I really liked that book, so I’m hoping this one is as equally just as good.
  4. Star Cursed – Jessica Spotswood. I don’t know what it was that inspired me to buy this book. It’s mainly about witches and sisterhood, which is not really my forte. Maybe it was just the really cool cover πŸ˜› I just realised it’s the second book of The Cahill Witch Chronicles… and I haven’t read the first πŸ˜› … oops!
  5. This Song Will Save Your Life – Leila Sales. This seems like a down-to-eath, relaxing read, which is something I always like to have on my bookshelf. The intensity of all the stories can become too much and I need a simple book for a quick escape. This seemed like the perfect opportunity πŸ™‚
  6. Fated – Alyson Noel. I have read half of her Immortal Series, but just couldn’t seem to connect with them… that was years ago now πŸ˜› I decided The Soul Sisters Series Β might be worth a read though πŸ˜€
  7. Echo – Alyson Noel. Book Two.
  8. Mystic – Alyson Noel. Book Three.
  9. Horizon – Alyson Noel. Book Four.

As you can see there are a fair few amount of books on my haul list. Luckily, it didn’t cost as much as I would have thought. I find Chapters amazing! They have reasonable prices for their books and are always doing good deals. As a student, I can’t afford to be paying up to €16 for one book in Eason… it’s too much. If any of you live around the Dublin area, pop in. I don’t know if there are any more stores throughout the country 😦

Thank you for reading. I hope you liked this kind of post πŸ™‚ Let me know if you have read any of these books and we can have a chat about them if you’d like πŸ™‚ Hope you’re all having a nice day πŸ˜€

Chapters Website: http://www.chapters.ie

6 thoughts on “Book Haul

      1. I have so many ARCs piling up, but those are towards the top of my TBR list. But… it’s been a couple years since I’ve read the first one. I’ll have to reread it and then start with the others. I’m thinking it’s a goal for 2016. πŸ˜› since that’s creeping up soon.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

