Book Blogging

GoodReads

Screen Shot 2015-09-23 at 22.34.04Hey guys πŸ˜€ How was your day?

I was on the app store the other day just app shopping when I came across this. I knew there was a website for book reviews and author biographies etc, but I didn’t know that there was an app πŸ˜€

I know, I am like the worst reader ever! :O Like how did I not know GoodReads had an app? I am truly ashamed of myself 😦

Anyway, I got the app and am in love with it ❀ It let’s me keep track with the books I’ve read, am currently reading and want to read. It gives me recommendations for books that I might enjoy and it also let’s me see the blurb on the back πŸ˜€ I run through books like kids run through chocolate chip cookies, they are pretty much gone when I get my hands on them πŸ˜› I don’t have access to a good book store near me so I was thinking of joining the library. This app let’s me know what books is out there, so I can have a look around. It also enables you to order books on amazon too πŸ™‚

For those of you who were completely clueless about this app (I am probably the only one πŸ˜› ) I recommend it πŸ™‚ I have recently discovered that they have a reading challenge. You set a score on the amount of books you wish to achieve reading by the end of the year. I need to think about it first πŸ˜› What is your score if you have the app already?

Enjoy the app guys πŸ˜€

Website: http://www.goodreads.com

AppStore: https://appsto.re/ie/9zznv.i

2 thoughts on “GoodReads

Leave a Reply

