Review

Dating Trouble Review

Screen Shot 2015-09-22 at 00.40.08Β Hey guys, I know it’s been a few days since my last post. My classes have started and I have been trying to get all that sorted 😦 Anyway, I told you in my Play With Me Review that I would do a review on this book.

This is by far my favourite book out of the whole series. Katmore really caught my attention with the characters and just the storyline in general πŸ˜€

Susan Miller is a casual book worm who lives in her own personal bubble. With a leg injury, she has to sit on the sideline while all her friends play on the co-ed soccer team. Suddenly, there is a replacement, Ethan Donovan, in which she is not happy about. Or is she? She gets to know him and learns that he may not just be after her place on the team. His twin brother, Chris, seems to take an interest in the spark setting between them. Only, there is something Ethan is hiding from Susan that can jeopardise their growing relationship. With tensions weighing high, Chris decides it’s his chance to jump in and make Susan change her mind about his playboy ways. Who will she choose in the end? Safe and secure, or daring and trouble?

Yes, I did just make that blurb all by myself (applause for me πŸ˜› ). Throughout the Grover Beach High Series, Susan has always been my favourite character (maybe because we share the same qualities πŸ˜› ),so when it was her time for romance I practically jumped with joy. Katmore uses a simplistic, yet astonishing storyline that left me gaping throughout. I really wasn’t expecting everything to turn out the way it did when I first read it. It was so good that I reread it again and things became clearer to me than they were before πŸ˜€

Of course, her imagery is simplistic and easy to conjure, a feature I love most about her stories. I can create the characters anyway I choose with her basic descriptions. I have done this a lot with this series in particular πŸ˜›

I loved the twist she created in this book. Normally, it’s a boy cheats on girl (vice versa), or there is an eccentric love triangle like Twilight, but Katmore’s twist doesn’t exactly leave a triangle by the twisting point (I’m trying not spoil anything πŸ˜› ). Her character’s actions are nothing what I would have expected to happen. This attracted me more to the book. I just had to know how Chris and Ethan made it up to Susan for the big boy got girl finale.

I would rate this book out of five stars. I don’t seem see any faults. This may be different for her other readers, but I thoroughly enjoyed every bit of the book. Although the book is a romance, young adult genre, Katmore didn’t hesitate to show that every teenager has family dramas. Katmore is down to earth in her stories as she portrays the lives of young teenagers in California. I may not be able to relate because I am Irish, but it is good to explore the different ways young kids live their lives πŸ™‚

I would recommend this book to all girls over twelve who are looking to read something laid back and chilled. It’s fun, flirty and a complete young adult romance. I have been waiting all summer for ‘The Trouble With Dating Sue’, which reaches the iBook Library on 3rd December. I still have a long enough wait 😦 My point is that you girls will fall in love with all the characters, especially Sue, when you read any of the Grover Beach High Series. Please do give them a try. I appreciate the fact that it is so innocent in regards to sex. There seems to be such an emphasis on it nowadays that Katmore ignores. Her books are a break or an escape from the detailed romance novels.

I hope you like this review πŸ™‚ Sorry about the delay πŸ˜› If you are thinking of reading them, they are only €3 (highest price) on iBooks for iPhones and iPads. It is a great deal πŸ˜€

6 thoughts on “Dating Trouble Review

Leave a Reply

